PowerPoint Creative
PowerPoint Creative

Go down
Drewsco62
Drewsco62
Aspiring PPT Creator
Aspiring PPT Creator

game - Freezing game after too quick mouse clicking! Empty Freezing game after too quick mouse clicking!

Tue Mar 02, 2021 12:42 pm
Im new here and this is my first query post. 
I’m in the midst of creating an escape room type game and have been discovering all sorts of tricks, I have one current problem I’m not sure how to solve. I’ve created a puzzle where 8 daggers have to be clicked in the right sequence to open a secret passage using triggers and basic animation.( I’ve no experience of macros or coding, yet. Everything works fine when I test but when my son tried, it froze mid way repeatedly. I think maybe  because he was multi mouse clicking wildly in true gamer style. Is this just PowerPoint getting confused by too quick a click?
Any thoughts? Could it be I’m using old PowerPoint 2010 on windows 10 and I’m just expecting too much? It’s served me faithfully elsewhere.
Maybe I’ve answered my own question, if so is there an answer? I tried adding an invisible mask that ‘appears’ with dagger move covering whole slide then fading after a few seconds to try and slow down the clicking actually triggering anything. 
Hope this makes sense.
johnr
johnr
Administrator
Administrator
http://www.powerpointgames.uk

game - Freezing game after too quick mouse clicking! Empty Re: Freezing game after too quick mouse clicking!

Tue Mar 02, 2021 2:54 pm
This is probably just an odd coincidence, but I kept 2010 on my machine after I got 365 because it always seemed more robust and didn't let a ton of animations slow it down like it does on 365. But...the other day I wanted to test something on 2010, and some of the hyperlinks froze.

I'm wondering if the regular Windows 10 updates are having an effect and slowly waving goodbye to 2010?!

If you want to post the slide you've got to the forum (or email it to me) I can take a look and see what happens on 365.