PowerPoint Creative
PowerPoint Creative

Go down
creativeedtech
creativeedtech
Aspiring PPT Creator
Aspiring PPT Creator

World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land" Empty World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land"

Thu Jul 02, 2020 1:00 am
Hi all, 

my name is Ryan O'Donnell and I am new to this community. I am a high school teacher in California and have loved using PowerPoint review games for every unit I teach. 

I have been using this pandemic summer to work on a WW1 themed game which I am posting here and would love any feedback. 
Here is the link to the game

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SF6CigweEV6hfnOw30Zc4mL92eXS2ueH/view?usp=sharing
You'll notice there are incomplete slides as well which I am still working on. 

I still need to put together a "Directions" document as there is a fair amount instructions for teachers. 

I have been looking through ideas and posts here and on YouTube to help me with my mini-games (called "CHALLENGES" in the game). These are
Memory game
Word Jumble
Minefield 

Thanks for any feedback

JadeJohnsonIndustries™ likes this post

johnr
johnr
Administrator
Administrator
http://www.powerpointgames.uk

World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land" Empty Re: World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land"

Thu Jul 02, 2020 4:21 am
Hello Ryan. Welcome to the forum!

Thank you so much for sharing this. My word! There is so much here! It's incredibly comprehensive and covers a huge amount of historical content as well as a lot of games and questions.

One minor thing is that the link to get to the instructions, actually takes you to the game board.

Nevertheless, a mammoth and magnificent body of work. I look forward to seeing the finished product.

P.S. Are you looking for any more ideas for mini-games or questions etc - or have you got enough?

creativeedtech
creativeedtech
Aspiring PPT Creator
Aspiring PPT Creator

World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land" Empty Re: World War 1 Game - "Race Across No Man's Land"